top of page
Arthur Pierse

     Arthur Pierse

“To this day, Arthur Pierse is one of the best ball strikers I've ever played with. In fact, I'd go so far as to say that he has flushed the ball more than anybody I've ever met, professional or amateur. And that includes Tiger, even as he was in 2000.” Darren Clarke


British Seniors Amateur Champion 2007

Walker Cup Player                              1983

Eisenhower Trophy Player                 1982                       

East of Ireland Champion                  1978

North of Ireland Champion                1987                       

West of Ireland Champion                 1980, 1982

Ireland Representative (99 games)  1976-1984             

Munster Representative (75 games) 1974-1991           

Player - Pat.JPG

   Pat Murray

Pat is the fifth most capped inter-provincial player in Ireland of all time. A stellar representative career.

Irish Close Champion                             2009                     

South of Ireland Champion                   2012

Ireland Representative (45 games)      1995-2011            

Munster Representative (105 games) 1994-2016

Player - Marian.JPG

  Marian Riordan

Marian who subsequently turned professional was capped by Ireland and was selected to play by Munster on eight consecutive occasions.


Ireland Representative                         2002 & 2007

Munster Representative                      2000-2007

Munster Representative (Girls)           1998


  John O' Donoghue

Ireland Representative (Senior)          2003 & 2004

Player - Sarah Crowe.JPG

  Sarah Crowe

Ireland Representative (Girls)             2008

Munster Representative (Girls)           2007 & 2008

Other Notable Achievements

Charlotte Crowe (nee Daly)     Ireland Captain (non-playing) U21 2004, Munster Representative1979-1981, Munster Representative (Girls)1978

Aoife Lowry                                 Munster Representative (Girls)2006, (Ladies) 2008-2017

Lilian Kilmartin                           Munster Representative (Girls)1995

Angela Kilmartin                        Munster Representative (Girls)1987

Yvonne Daly-Ryan                      Munster Representative (Girls)1980-1981

TF Ryan                                         South of Ireland Champion 1936

bottom of page