Ladies' Fixture List - 2019



Thu, Mar 1
-Sat, Mar 31
Coronation Foursomes
Extended Competition
Fri, Mar 2Open Team Of 3
On the 1st Friday of each month we will run an Open Team Of 3.Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Wed, Mar 718 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Fri, Mar 9Open Team Of 2
On the 2nd Friday of each month we will run an Open Team Of 3.Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Wed, Mar 1418 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Mon, Mar 19St Patrick's - Open Team Of 3
Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Wed, Mar 2118 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Tue, Mar 27
-Thu, Mar 29
Munster Championships (Junior- Senior)
@ Killarney G.C. (Mahony’s Point)
Wed, Mar 28*18 Hole Stroke - Club Day


Mon, Apr 2
-Mon, Apr 30
Eileen Murphy Foursomes
Extended Competition
Wed, Apr 418 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Spon:Tipperary Co-Op
Fri, Apr 6
-Sun, Apr 8
Masters Open Singles
Spon:Darragh McComb Golf
Singles.This year's champion, Donnie Sheehy.[pdf-embedder url=""]
Wed, Apr 11*18 Hole Stroke Club Day and Galtee Club Qualifier
Spon:Stakelum Stationery Supplies
Qualifier for Ladies Match Play
Fri, Apr 13Open Team Of 2
Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Wed, Apr 1818 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Spon:Margaret Geehan
Wed, Apr 25Open ”Pink Day”
Spon:Marian and Mary Riordan
Breast Cancer Research 4Ball Better Ball
Mon, Apr 30Draw : Club Mixed Foursomes
Spon:Conor and Aileen Carroll


Wed, May 2*Club Day 18 Hole Stroke - Charity Day
Thu, May 3
-Thu, May 17
Australian Spoons Foursomes
Extended Competition
Fri, May 4Open Team Of 3
Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Mon, May 7May - Open Team Of 3
Any combination of Ladies/Gents are allowed in the team.
Wed, May 9Open Day Team of 2
Spon:Richard and Josephine Rea
Fri, May 11ILGU/GUI : 9 Hole Championship - Qualifier
Singles. One Lady & One Gent Qualify.
Wed, May 1618 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Micheal Gleeson – Gleeson Concrete
Wed, May 23Mona Vaughan Perpetual Trophy (18 Hole Stableford )
Mon, May 28Open - Nifty Fifty Stableford
Wed, May 30*Men’s President’s Prize to Ladies
18Hole StrokeMr. Vincent Gilligan


Sat, Jun 2
-Fri, Jun 8
++Open Week++
Mon, Jun 4Jun - Open Team Of 3
Wed, Jun 6Open Day Team of 2
Spon:Joe Whelans
Thu, Jun 7Open Team Of 4 - Champagne Scramble
Fri, Jun 8Open Team Of 2
Mon, Jun 11ILGU/GUI : 9 Hole Championship – Southern Region
@ Tipperary Golf ClubOur own pairing, Ann O’Donoghue and Seán Bohan, tee it up at 13:10 alongside the pair from Thurles.
Wed, Jun 1318 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Hair FX
Sat, Jun 16
-Sun, Jun 17
Irish Mixed Foursomes @ Tipperary GC
@ Tipperary GC
Wed, Jun 20*Committee Prize to the Ladies (18 Hole Stroke)
*18 hole Stroke Competition
Fri, Jun 22Friday Scramble Barbecue Men's Presentation
Men's Presentation @ 9pm
Mon, Jun 25Munster Seniors Trophy (over 50)
@ Ennis G.C.
Wed, Jun 2718 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Shane Kelly Pharmacist


Sun, Jul 1
-Tue, Jul 31
Fr. McGrath Cup
Extended Competition
(High Low Scotch Foursomes)
Sun, Jul 1*Lady Captain’s Prize 2018
Mrs. Patrica O Dwyer*18 Hole StrokeOpen Day - Visitors Welcome.Lady Captain 2017-18 Patricia O'Dwyer
Wed, Jul 4Club Singles Stableford
Mon, Jul 9Ryan Cup - U16 Girls @ TGC
@ Tipperary Golf Club
Wed, Jul 11Open Day -Team of 2 IKA
Spon:Denis and Breda Leahy
Wed, Jul 18Lady President's Prize 2018
Mrs. Evelyn ConneryLady President 2016-18 Evelyn Connery
Fri, Jul 20
-Sun, Jul 22
President's Prize 2018
Mr. Vincent GilliganPresident 2016-18 Vincent Gilligan
Wed, Jul 25*Consolation Prize
*18 Hole Stroke
Wed, Jul 25Australian Spoons Munster Final
@ KillorglinG.C.
Fri, Jul 27Friday Scramble BBQ - July

Please add name and hcap to list on bar notice board, indicating if you want BBQ.


Wed, Aug 1*18 Hole Stroke - Club Day (Stella Moloney)
Sat, Aug 4
-Mon, Aug 6
Club Classic
Spon:Liam O’Grady Auctioneers
Team of 4 with 2 scores to count.Entry €25 per head, re-entry €15.1st prize 4 TomTom GPS watches.Other prizes include 4 balls for Mount Juliet, Bunclody, Gowran Park, Dunmurry Springs, 4 golf shirts.Nearest to pin on 15th, Men's and Ladies long drive on 18th.Prizes included for Ladies & Mixed teams.  
Wed, Aug 8Open Team of 3
Spon:Matt Kavanagh Coaches
Fri, Aug 10
-Sun, Aug 12
Captain's Prize 2018
Captain's Prize 2018 - Mr. Bernard Tobin (Aug 10th-12th).Draw took place on Aug 8th. Please see BRS. 18 Hole Qualifier (Fri/Sat). Coffee Morning @10:30 Sun. 18 Hole Playoff (Sun from 11am - 54 Qualifiers). Meal @ 7pm Sun, enter name on sheet in bar. Presentation @ 8pm.Captain 2017-18 Bernard Tobin
Sat, Aug 11Mixed Foursomes Munster Finals @ Limerick GC
@ Limerick GC
Mon, Aug 13Eleanor Tivy Cup (Munster)
@ Shannon G.C.
Wed, Aug 1518 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Tipperary Credit Union
Fri, Aug 17
-Sun, Aug 19
Open Singles - Pierse Motors
Spon:Pierse Motors Volkswagen
Singles Ladies & Gents.
Mon, Aug 20Munster Cup (Munster)
@ Castletroy G.C
Wed, Aug 2218 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Spon:Glanbia (Mary O’Doherty)
Fri, Aug 24Lady Captain's Outing – @ Ballykisteen G.C.
Wed, Aug 29Open Day Team of 2
Spon:Michael Wright – Home-Instead Senior Care
Ladies Event.
Fri, Aug 31Friday Scramble BBQ - Aug


Sun, Sep 2AIG Ladies Cups & Shields Final (Munster)
@ Tipperary Golf Club
Wed, Sep 518 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Crossogue Preserves (Veronica Molloy)
Wed, Sep 1218 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Webster Insurances
Wed, Sep 1918 Hole Stableford
Spon:O’Dwyer Bros
Fri, Sep 21Final Friday Scramble Barbecue
Our last scramble for the year.
Sun, Sep 23*18 Hole Stroke Men’s Prize to the Ladies
Wed, Sep 2618 Hole Stableford - Club Day
Spon:Fitzpatricks Printers


Wed, Oct 3Madge Murray Perpetual Trophy (18 Hole Stableford)
Spon:O’Donoghue Hooper Dolan Insurance Ltd.
18 Hole Stableford Club Day
Sun, Oct 7*18 Hole Stroke Final Members Prize
Wed, Oct 1018 Hole Stableford – Club Day
Spon:Glanbia (Mary O’Doherty)
Wed, Oct 1718 Hole Stableford Christmas Hamper
Mon, Oct 29Halloween - Open Team Of 3

Mon Oct 29th - Any combination of Ghouls/Goblins are allowed in the team.


Ladies' Golfer of The Year

Sponsored by

Mrs. Noreen Crosse


All 18 hole Club singles up to and including Final of Members Prize are Golfer of the Year Competitions.

The Committee reserves the right to change any fixture or format at its discretion.