Congratulations to Declan Maguire, who scored a hole in one at the 13th on Thursday.

Our Munster Seniors Open (60+) takes place this Thursday, 12th September.

The Final Friday Mixed for the year is next Friday, the 13th, from 4:45pm with BBQ to follow.

The Frewen Cup has been rescheduled to Sept 29th, being replaced by Club Singles on Sept 15th.

The Moorehaven Classic (JPMcManus Pro-Am Pre-Qualifier) runs 19th-20th Sept, entry is €150 per person including food on the day of play & entry to the Pro-Am in 2020. Bookings are taken through the ProShop 062 51119.

Upcoming Fixtures:

Tuesday, Sep 10 – Tuesday Open Singles.
Saturday, Sep 14 – Open Singles – Kieran Ryan, Ryan’s of Tipperary.
Sunday, Sep 15 – Club Singles – Liam Wall, Maxol.

Thursday, Aug 29, Saturday-Sunday, Aug 31-Sept 01 – Club Classic:

1st: Sean Jackson, Michael Kinahan, Liam Ryan (Shronell), Willie Hyde. (104 pts)
2nd: Stephen O’Meara, Darren O’Meara, Jamie McCormack, Jessie McCormack. (103 pts b9)
3rd: M. Hennessey, M. O’Brien, S. Griffin, K. McKenna. (103 pts)

1st: Ena Gleeson, Noreen Crosse, Josie Dunne, Fionnuala Fenton. (90 pts)
2nd: Ann English, Ann Dwyer, Olive Mulvihill, Josephine Rea. (86 pts)

1st: M. Lyons, Joe O’Brien, J.Kelly, Kieran Browne. (98 pts)

Nearest The Pin:
Ladies: Claire Conroy.
Gents: Sean Bohan.

Longest Drive:
Ladies: Renagh Murphy.
Men: Jamie McCormack.

Tuesday, Sep 03 – Tuesday Open Singles:

1st: Pat Ryan[G] (04) 38 pts.
2nd: Patrick Dawson (22) 37 pts b9.
3rd: Colm Griffin (05) 37 pts.

Saturday, Sep 07 – Open Singles – ABP Cahir:

1st: Mark Buckley (10) 37 pts.
2nd: Pat Merrigan( 08) 35 pts.
3rd: Jon Murray (05) 34 pts b9.

Sunday, Sep 08 – Club Singles – Liam O’Grady Auctioneers:

Winner: Sean Bourke (13) 70.
2nd: Colm Noonan (09) 72.
3rd: Pat Ryan [G] (04) 73.


Adare Manor Golf Club:
Winners 101 pts: Tom Ellard, Michael O’Grady, Alex Ryan.
2nd 99 pts (b3): Paddy Kelly (K), Tom O’Connor, Oliver O’Connor, Liam Ryan.
3rd 99 pts: Frank Dalton, Mike Maher, Tom O’Dea, John Walsh.

Winners 94 pts: John Frewen, Matt Kennedy, Mick Kinahan, Michael Ryan CBS.
2nd 92 pts: Stephen Delaney, Tom Hickey, Willie Hyde, Tim Walsh.
3rd 92 pts: Frank Dalton, Seán Jackson, Oliver O’Connor, Jack O’dwyer.
4th 91 pts: Michael Collins, Connie Hayes, P.J. Raggett, Eric Rochford.

Friday Scramble:

Winners: Michael O’Brien, Michael Kinahan, Colm Noonan 30.0.
2nd: Patricia O’Dwyer, Martin Hayes Ciaran Gannon 32.2.
3rd: Paddy Kennedy, Patrick Kennedy, Niall O’Shea 32.3 (b5).
BBQ. next Friday 13th from 4.45pm last night of mixed for 2019.


9, 17, 21 & 24 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €4,800.
Lucky Dips: Hubert Crowe, Renagh & Bernard Murphy, Pat O’Donovan (Doon, Co. Limerick), Maurice Kirby, Joe P. Ryan.
Promoter: Joe O’Dwyer.