Next Thursday, Saturday & Sunday we have our Club Classic (Team of 4, Champagne Scramble @ €25 per person). You can book your entry either through BRS or Darragh in the Pro-Shop.

On Friday, 30th August, we will have another Scramble & Barbecue, starting from 5pm.

Our Summer Newsletter is available through the link .

Congrats to Birthday Boy Colm Noonan on a great win in the Vice-Captain’s at the weekend, pipping Conor Bartley and Dylan Noonan on a back 9 countback.

Congrats to Josephine Finnan and Martin O’Connor who were runners-up in the Munster Interclub Mixed Foursomes Cup Final in Muskerry last week.

The Moorehaven Classic (JPMcManus Pro-Am Pre-Qualifier) runs 19th-20th Sept, entry is €150 per person including food on the day of play & entry to the Pro-Am in 2020.

Upcoming Fixtures:

Tuesday, Aug 27 – Tuesday Open Singles.

Thursday, Aug 29, Saturday-Sunday, Aug 31-Sept 01 – Club Classic.

Tuesday, Aug 20 – Tuesday Open Singles:

1st: Pat Ryan [G] (04) 41 pts.
2nd: Conor Bartley (12) 39 pts (b9).
3rd: Steven Murray (03) 39 pts.

Saturday-Sunday, Aug 24-25 – Vice Captain’s Prize – Mr Morgan Mooney:

Winner: Colm Noonan (10) 39 pts b9.
2nd: Conor Bartley (12) 39 pts b9.
3rd: Dylan Noonan (13) 39 pts.
Gross: Arthur Pierce (+1) 35 pts.
Cat 1: Jon Murray (5) 38 pts.
Cat 2: John Long (13) 38 pts b9.
Cat 3: Brian Deegan (19) 35 pts b9.
Best Senior: Paddy Mulcahy (23) 35 pts.
Best Junior: Paddy Kennedy (6) 32 pts.


Winners 89 pts: Tom Brahan, Paddy Kelly (K), Matt Kennedy, Larry Ryan.
2nd 88 pts: Michael Byrne, Rody Dwan, John Ryan (B), Liam Ryan.
3rd 56 pts: Pat Hayes, Maurice Power, Alex Ryan, William Ryan (SM).
4th 86 pts: Donal Bradshaw, Vincent Gilligan, Connie Hayes, Tim Walsh.

Juniors – Junior Captain’s Day:

Winner – Niall Carew (14) 43pts.
2nd: Donnacha Cleary (10) 37pts.
3rd: Aodha O’Keeffe (32) 35pts (b3).
Category 1 (0-18)
1st: – Gordon Sillett (12) 35pts.
2nd: – Paddy Kennedy (6) 33pts.
Category 2 (19-36)
1st: Rory McCall (36) 35pts.
2nd: Matty Dineen (27) 31pts (b9).
9 hole: Aaron O’Donoghue, Robert O’Brien, Max Crowe and Marcus Thompson.

Friday Scramble:

Winners: Ciaran Gannon, Dylan Noonan, Larry Keane 30.8.
2nd: Niall Carew, Liam Ryan, Gerry Kelly 33.0.
3rd: Darragh McComb, Colm Noonan, Davina Conroy 34.4.

Scramble & B.B.Q. on Fri. 30th from 5pm.


12, 13, 18, 24 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €20,000.
Lucky Dips: David K Hickey (Limerick), Justin Flynn (Ballinlard), Paddy & Lucy Kelly, Liam Armshaw, Morgan & Anne Mooney.
Promoter: Tom O Dea.