Congratulations to David Mulcahy and Joe Franklin, winners of this year’s Murray Fourball. They got the better of Philip Ryan and Pat Ryan (G) on the 17th green.

They might be our youngest but they are still standing tall, our Fred Daly team had a great 4-1 win over Cobh at the weekend to take the tie 7-3. Next up is either Tralee or Ballybunion. (Junior Captain Niall O’Shea, Paddy Kennedy, Steve Patten, Donnacha Cleary & Ronan O’Connor).

Our Scratch Cups run from August 2nd-4th. Categories are Senior (0-4), Junior (5-11), Intermediate (12-17) & Minor(18+).

Clanwilliam RFC are holding their golf day at Tipperary Golf on 9th Aug. For any queries about tee time please contact Andy Lacey 087 241 0730 .

Our own Club Classic (Team of 4 – Champagne Scramble) will be held over 3 days, August 29th & 31st, and Sept 1st.

Upcoming Fixtures:

Tuesday, July 23 – Tuesday Open Singles.
Saturday, July 27 – Open Singles – JJ O’Carroll & Son, James St.
Sunday, July 28 – Club Singles – JJ Fogarty Motors.

Sunday, July 14 – Club Singles – Larry Creamer:

Winner: Kevin Crowe (18) 66.
2nd: John McEvoy (12) 67.
3rd: Joe Fitzgerald (12) 70 (b6).
Gross: Pat Ryan G 79.

Tuesday, July 16 – Tuesday Open Singles:

1st: Eric O’Connor (13) 41 pts.
2nd: Michael O’Brien (09) 39 pts (b9).
3rd: Steven Murray (02) 39 pts.

Saturday, July 20 – Open Singles vPar – Frank Hogan – Mercedez Benz:

1st: Donal Elliott (09) 8up.
2nd: Peter Hogan (11) 6up.
3rd: Kevin Fox (15) 5up.

Sunday, July 21 – Club Singles – Professional’s Prize – Darragh McComb Golf:

Winner: Eddie Ryan (C) (06) 68.
2nd: Liam Farrell (26) 69 (b9).
3rd: Tommy Crowe (11) 69.
Best Gross: Pat Merrigan 80.


Winners 97 pts: Seán Jackson, Michael Maher, Oliver O’Connor, Larry Ryan.
2nd 89 pts: Joe Crosse, Matt Kenny, John Ryan (A).
3rd 88 pts: John Gleson, Dermot O’Dwyer, Jack O’Dwyer, Ted O’Sullivan.
4th 86 pts: Rody Dwan, Tom Ellard, Pat Leahy, Alex Ryan.

Winners 99 pts: Tom O’Dea, Liam O’Dwyer, Maurice Power, Alex Ryan.
2nd 95 pts: Maurice Crotty, Connie Hayes, Brian Roche, Oliver O’Connor.
3rd 94 pts:(b9) Noel Green, Michael Kinahan, Liam Hynes, Declan Maguire.
4th 94 pts: Michael Byrne, John Gleeson, Maurice Kirby, Larry Ryan.

Juniors – Monday, July 15 :

1st: Sean Cleary (35) 43pts.
2nd: Niall Carew (17) 40pts.
3rd: Gordon Sillett (13) 36pts (b6).

Friday Scramble:

Winners:  Claire Conroy, Mike Maher, Captain Alan Meskell  – 31.8.
2nd: Lady President Olive Mulvihill, Billy O’Reilly, Gerry Kelly – 32.9.


4, 7, 10 & 13 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €20,000.
Lucky Dips: Brian Hunt, Hubert Crowe, Maurice Kirby,  Alex Kelly (Kinvara, Co. Galway c/o Joseph B. Ryan), Maurice Power.
Promoter: Trevor Flynn.