Fixtures: Lady Captain’s prize will take place on Sunday June 9th, the following Wednesday June 12th open day team of 2 kindly sponsored by Richard Rea consultancy. Friday June 14th regional championship 9 hole qualifier ILGU/GUI

Monday May 27th Senior Ladies Scramble: Winner: Anne Crotty, Breda Hayes, Mary Ryan –  40.4 R/up: Joan Looney, Anna Ryan, Carmel Ryan – 41.1
Wednesday May 29th:Men’s President’s prize to the ladies ( Maurice Crotty)Winner: Ellie O’Sullivan (18) nett 66 R/up: Ann English (18) nett 72 Best gross: Kaelin O’Keefe (8) 81 gross 3rd: Josephine Kilmartin (19) nett 72. 9 hole competition: Veronica Crowe 16 points

The first major of the year Men’s President’s prize to the ladies (Maurice Crotty) last wednesday and congrats to Ellie O’Sullivan who had a fantastic score with a nett 66, Ann English was runner up with nett 72, Josephine Kilmartin third with nett 72 and best gross went to Kaelin O’Keefe with a score of 81 gross, Veronica Crowe won the 9 hole competition with 16 points. There was a great turnout as 70 players entered the competition today as it was the first major this year. Our Revive Active team are going very well this year as they beat Clonmel, well done to team manager Patricia O’Dwyer and her team for fighting through to the next round. We would like to wish our Lady Captain Mary O’Doherty the best of luck for her Lady Captain’s Prize on Sunday and hope the sun will shine down on us all.