Next Friday we host the 9 Hole Championship Final, Southern Region. Good luck to the TGC pairing of Michael Keaty & Una Bohan. Our own Friday Mixed Scramble will run from 5:30pm.

Good luck to our Cashman Cup Team (manager Eddie Madden), they also play on Friday at home against Cahir Park @ 4:45pm.

Our Diageo Mixed (managers Rody Dwan & Mollie Fitzgerald) were unlucky against Cahir Park last Friday, pipped in the last match in Cahir on the 19th hole. Next weekend they play again in the Irish Mixed Foursomes in Dundrum. They had a great run in this competition last year, hopefully they can go one or two steps further this year.

Upcoming Fixtures:

Tuesday, June 11 – Tuesday Open Sweep.
Friday, June 14 – 9 Hole Championship Final – Southern Region.
Saturday, June 15 – Open Singles – Tipperary Co-Op.
Sunday, June 09 – Club Singles – Roadbridge Ltd.

Monday, June 03 – Open Team of 3 – Pierse Motors:

Winners: Michael O’Halloran, Barry O’Halloran, Daniel Connery 89 pts.

Tuesday, June 04 – Tuesday Open Sweep:

1st: James Collins (17) 31 pts.

Saturday, June 08 – Open Singles:

1st: Joe Fitzgerald (13) 36 pts.
2nd: Pat Fanning (12) 35 pts (b9).
3rd: Sean Cummins (07) 35 pts (b6).


Winners 100pts (b6): Donal Bradshaw, Pat Leahy, Jack O’Dwyer, Ted O’Sullivan.
2nd 100pts (b6): Joe Crosse, J Morrissey, Joe B Ryan, Ignatius Walsh.
3rd 100pts: Michael Byrnes, Maurice Power, Liam Ryan, William Ryan (C).
4th 95pts: Connie Hayes, Fr Wm. Kinnane, Tom O’Connor, John J.M. O’Dwyer.

Friday Scramble:

Winners: Michael O’Leary, Ciaran Gannon, Dylan Noonan.
2nd: Willie Hyde, Pat Cleary, Colm Noonan.
2nd: Nuala O’Sullivan, Paddy Kennedy (Jnr), Bernard Tobin.


2, 3, 7 & 10 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €20,000.
Lucky Dips: Ciara Argue (c/o Doreen Donovan), Joe Crosse (Toem), Hubert Crowe, Joe Kent, Paddy O’Shea (Aherlow).
Promoter: Helen Walsh.