Fixtures: Our first major competition of the year Men’s President’s Prize to the Ladies (Maurice Crotty) is on Wednesday May 29th 18 holes strokeplay medal competition, timesheet in operation all day. Lady Captain’s prize is on Sunday June 9th.

Monday May 27th Senior Ladies Scramble:Winner: Anne Crotty, Breda Hayes, Mary Ryan –  40.4 R/up: Joan Looney, Anna Ryan, Carmel Ryan – 41.1
Wednesday May 22nd:Team of 2 sponsored by Lismacue House: Winner: Deirdre Hayes (19) Jo Kinahin (12) 61pts R/up: Paula Hickey (25), Fionnuala Fenton (36) 59 pts 3rd: Renagh Murphy (10), Bridget O’Brien (19) 57pts

Notes: As our Lady Captains Prize (Mrs Mary O’ Doherty) is fast approaching on Sunday 9th June, to enable ladies get three cards in there is also be an extended competition in operation until 31st May. The sheet is now available in the ladies lockerroom for those who wish to play or honour the lady captain. Hard luck to the ladies minor team who fought a titanic battle in Cobh against Youghal last Sunday, it all went down to the wire but unfortunately it wasn’t meant to be, well done to team manager Deirdre Hayes who did a fine job looking after the minors. There will be no ladies competiton on Wednesday June 5th as the munster intervarsity championships are taking place