Well done to Jamie Morrissey who won this year’s Coman Cup shooting a very very impressive 65 in the process.

On Thursday, May 2nd, we have our first Seniors Open of the year.

Next weekend we have a fundraiser for Circle Of Friends on both Saturday and Sunday. The prizes for Men, best Sat & best Sun, an entry into the Pro-Am Qualifier being played in Ballykisteen later in the Summer. The prize for Ladies is the same except for the best score across both Sat/Sun.

Our scramble last Friday was cancelled due to the weather but we are all lined up to go again next Friday, May 3rd.

Templemore got the better of us in a very tight 3-2 win in the JB Carr (manager Bernard Tobin), winning the last match on the 18th. That’s two in a row to Templemore, they caught us again last year, we wish them luck in the rounds ahead.

Well done to our Juniors who finished fourth out of nine teams in the Munster Inter-Club Championship in very windy conditions in Cahir on Saturday last. The two sides who qualified were Dungarvan and Youghal. Best of luck to the lads on the Junior Foursomes team who take on last years Munster champions, Mitchelstown, on Bank holiday Monday in Ballykisteen at 2.30pm. All support is welcome on the day.

Draws for both Club Mixed & Moloney Foursomes are coming up in the next week.

Upcoming Fixtures:

Tuesday, April 30 – Tuesday Open Sweep.
Tuesday, April 30 – Club Mixed Draw.
Thursday, May 02 – Seniors Open.
Saturday-Sunday, May 04-05 – Circle Of Friends – Open Singles.
Monday, May 06 – Open Team Of 3.
Monday, May 06 – Moloney Foursomes Draw.

Friday-Saturday, April 19-20 – Easter Open Singles:

Ladies: Josie Dunne (22) 35 pts.

Sunday-Monday, April 21-22 – Easter Open Fourball:

1st: Joe Fitzgerald & Brian Devlin 44pts b9.
2nd: Maurice Power & Joe Franklin 44pts b9.
3rd: Pat Ryan G & Philip Ryan 44pts b6.

Tuesday, April 23 – Tuesday Open Sweep:

1st: Michael O’Brien (10) 42 pts.
2nd: Sean Bohan (18) 37 pts.
3rd: Thomas Carmody (14) 36 pts.

Saturday, April 27 – Open Singles:

1st: Sean Long (1) 35pts.
2nd: Gearoid Cox (Ballyneety) (12) 34 pts.

Sunday, April 28 – Coman Cup:

Winner: Jamie Morrissey (10) 65.
2nd: Pat Merrigan (8) 66.
3rd: JP Meehan (7) 68 b9.
Best Gross: Stephan Murray 76 gross.


Winners 101 pts: Jim Foley, John Godfrey, Pat Hayes, John Walsh.
2nd 99 pts (b9): Pat Duggan, Vincent Gilligan, Connie Hayes, Seamus Ryan.
3rd 99 pts: John Frewen, Eamonn Mullane, Tom O’Connor, Pat Walsh.
4th 98 pts: Frank Dalton, John Gleeson, Michael Kinahan, John Ryan (B).


5,10,13 & 19 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €20,000.
Lucky Dips: Sandra Riordan (c/o Mary Riordan), Kate Baker, Joe McGrath Kilshane (c/o Joe O’Dwyer), Declan O’Brien (c/o Noreen Crosse), Liz Maher, Shronell (c/o Jim McGlynn).
Promoter: Larry Ryan.