Next weekend we have Bernard Tobin’s Captain’s Prize. The format is an 18 hole qualifier on Friday/Saturday with an 18 hole playoff on Sunday @ 11 am. Our Juniors play for the Bill O’Dwyer Cup. The timeslots for Juniors start at 9:40 am on Sunday. Please book your qualifying round on BRS. The draw will take place on Wednesday @ 6 pm. The meal on Sunday will be at 7 pm, please enter your name on the sheet on the notice board in the bar. Prize presentation will take place @ 8pm.

Jimmy O’Neill won our Tuesday Singles with 42 pts. Our Club Classic had a good turnout of 72 teams. Thanks to everyone who took part. Congratulations to the winners Billy O’Reilly, John McElligott, Eddie Collins & Jim Noonan with 104 pts.

Teams : Good luck to our Irish Mixed Foursomes team who play against Charleville in the Munster Semi-Final on Saturday @ 9:40 am in Limerick GC.

Fixtures For Week:

Tuesday, August 07 – Open Singles.

Friday-Sunday, August 10-12 – Captain’s Prize – Mr Bernard Tobin.

Tuesday, July 31 – Open Singles:

1st: Jimmy O’Neill (26) 42 pts.
2nd: Pat Fanning (12) 38 pts (back 9).
3rd: Richard Ryan (06) 38 pts (back 6).

Club Classic, August 04-06 – Sponsored By O’Grady Auctioneers:

Winners 104 pts: Billy O’Reilly, John McElligott, Eddie Collins, Jim Noonan.
2nd 101 pts (back 9): Pat Cleary, Denis Grant, Joe Kent, James O’Donoghue.
3rd 101 pts (back 9): Patrick Dawson, Michael Davern, Nicholas Cooke, Eugene O’Sullivan.
4th 101 pts: Eamonn Mulcahy, David Mulcahy, Tony Mulcahy (Ballyneety), Shane Moloney.
5th 100 pts (back 9): Eamonn Mulcahy, Pat Ryan [G], John Ryan [B], David Mulcahy.
6th 100 pts: Joseph Pollock, Chris Doyle, Eamonn Doyle (Mitchelstown), Denis Connolly.
Mixed 96 pts (back 9): Richard Ryan, Craig Toomey (Lahinch), Josephine Finnan, Mark Lowry (Ballykisteen).
Ladies 93 pts: Hilary Harte, Anne O’Rahilly, Vera O’Byrne, Catherine Rice (Monkstown).
Juniors: Niall O’Shea, Donncha Cleary, Steven Patten [Jnr.], Niall Carew.
Nearest The Pin: Lee Ryan.
Ladies Longest Drive: Patricia Costello (Rathbane).
Gents Longest Drive: Kevin Fox Jnr.

Juniors, July 30:

1st: Donncha Cleary (15) 37pts.
2nd: Niall O’Shea (12) 35pts.
3rd: Steven Patten (14) 33pts.


Winners 99 Pts: Tom Ellard, Pádraig O’Ceallaigh, Oliver O’Connor, John O’Dea.
2nd 98 Pts (back nine): Joe Considine, Mike Maher, Tom O’Dea, Seamus Ryan.
3rd 98 Pts: Frank Doran, Paddy Kelly (K), Tom O’Connor, John Walsh.

Winners 107 Pts: Liam Armshaw, Joe Crosse, Noel Green, Connie Hayes.
2nd 105 Pts: Joe Considine, Connie McInerney, John Ryan (A), Pat Walsh.
3rd 101 Pts: Stephen Delaney, Willie Hyde, John O’Dea, Seamus Ryan.

Friday Mixed Scramble:

Winners 30.2: Eileen Daly, John Wallace, Michael Fuller.
2nd 30.9: Noreen Crosse, Steve Patten Jnr., Ciaran Gannon.
3rd 31.7: Gertrude Gilligan, Pat Walsh, Michael O’Brien.
4th 31.8: Liam Duffy, Willie Hyde, Sean Jackson.


11,13,20 & 23 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €12,800.
Lucky Dips: Christy McGrath (c/o Joseph B Ryan), John Bowes (c/o Eddie Madden), Joe McGrath, Jerry Leahy (Cahir) & John J.M. O’Dwyer.
Promoter: Eddie Fitzgerald.