Congratulations to our Irish Mixed Foursomes who played some fab golf last Thursday to beat Dungarvan 3.5/1.5 in the East Munster Final. Our Junior Cup men battled hard on Saturday but were beaten 3/2 by the hosts Cahir Park. In the Cashman Cup our men tried to raise the flag again in the afternoon but Faithlegg proved too strong and they took the victory by 3.5/1.5.

Joe Pollock won our Tuesday Singles with 41 pts, beating Mich Murray on the last 3 holes, Mike O’Brien (Pallas) was just 2 points back in 3rd spot. Gerry Kelly returned to winning ways scoring 40 pts in our Sat Open Singles with John Carr & Peter O’Sullivan taking the runner-up spots. Kaelin O’Keeffe shot 38 pts in our Monday Juniors, holding on for a single point win over our Junior Captain, Steven Patten. The draw for the TF Ryan Cup is now available on MasterScoreboard and the Men’s noticeboard.

Teams: In the Fred Daly Plate our Juniors face West Waterford away on Wednesday 4th July. In a couple of weeks time our Barton Shield team, manager Tim Walsh, play in Clonmel GC on July 14-15.

To the Ladies Committee & Lady Captain, our thanks & congratulations on yet another wonderful Coffee Morning. As usual the food, atmosphere and welcome were all a delight. While breaking the mould of previous years it was a fantastic setup, giving everyone great opportunity to mingle & socialise. From me you once again score a perfect 10. Congratulations to Sheila Lowry, winner of Patricia’s Lady Captain’s Prize.

Next Friday, July 6th, we are hosting the Noelle Kiely Golf Classic in aid of MooreHaven Centre. All support for this local organisation would be really appreciated. Teams of 3 cost only €75 and can be booked through the Pro Shop at the Club. See

Fixtures For Week

Tue – Tuesday Open Singles.
Sat – Open Singles.
Sun – Crowley Cup – Sponsored By : KT Flynn Solicitors.

Tuesday Open Singles

1st: Joseph Pollock (13) 41 pts (back 3).
2nd: Michael Murray (16) 41 pts.
3rd: Mike O’Brien (Pallas) (16) 39 pts (back 6).

Open Singles – Sponsored By : Liam Wall – Maxol.

1st: Gerard Kelly (14) 40 pts.
2nd: John Carr (17) 39 pts.
3rd: Peter O’Sullivan (22) 38 pts (back 9).


1st: Kaelin O’Keeffe (09) – 38 pts
2nd: Steven Patten (Jnr) (Junior Captain) (13) – 37 pts.


Winners 87 Pts: Maurice Kirby, Padraig O’Ceallaigh, John O’Dea, Ignatius Walsh.
2nd 84 Pts: Vincent Gilligan, Connie McInerney, John Walsh, Tim Walsh.
3rd 80 Pts: Michael Collins, Eddie Fitzgerald, Pat Leahy, Tom O’Dea.


3 , 4 , 9, 13 – Jackpot not won – Next Week €11,800.
Lucky Dips: Jim McGlynn, Pat Ryan L, Eileen Jackson, Ann Guilfoyle ( Ennis), Lady Captain Patricia.
Promoter: Tim Walsh.